The simple things in life

Sometimes it is hard to keep focused on what truly is important in life.

I often forget just how truly wonderful the mind of a three year old can be.  They have so much imagination.  These little beings expect nothing but love.   They don’t want anything else.

Today, Paczki is in the office with me for a few hours.  She is enjoying the office and all the endeless supplies that come with it.  Between talking on the phone (she actually picks up the receiver on the fax to talk to her school) and drawing all over the place, this mysterious place can bring unexpected presents.

Just as I am typing this post, my little one found a calculator that actually spits out paper…Her eyes lit up with excitement!

Okay, going back to my story, the mail came in.  Paczki loves receiving mail.  We normally give her out the spam mail we get.  She is happy with this arrangement.  Just as I always do, I gave Paczki an ad we got.  She started running back and forth screaming, “Yay!  For me…mail for me!”

I couldn’t help but laugh.

I did give her an extra ad which only made her happy.

I hope she is always this happy.

Leave a comment